Rehydrate!

There is a very simple thing each and every one of us can do to feel better – drink more water!
That’s right, such a simple thing, yet most of us do not get adequate amounts of pure water to replenish what we lose every day. Unfortunately, not getting enough water every day can lead to many types of disease over time.

20120526-133511.jpg

Add to that the amount of toxins and pollutants our poor liver and kidneys have to deal with on a daily basis and we are not doing ourselves any benefit by not drinking enough water.
If we rely on our feelings of thirst, we likely are not getting enough water, because the feeling of physical thirst is actually fairly late to develop during our process of dehydration.

Each day we are supposed to drink half our weight in ounces of pure water, either spring water or filtered water. That means a 160lb. person would need to drink 80 ounces of water each and every day which means about 2.25litres. Wow, that’s a lot of water!!

There is a simple trick I have learned recently to easily take in the correct amount of water I need every day: I try to get as much of my allotment in before noon, being careful of Water Intoxication by sipping, not chugging my water. I put my 750ml bottle at the corner of my desk, where’s it’s easily to hand, and before 8am, one bottle down, two more to go.

20120528-090800.jpg
Then, at 9am, when I’m out and about on my appointments and site inspections, I make sure to have another couple of bottles with me, and lo and behold, by noon they’re all gone. Hey, it works for me. Why don’t you try it too?
The other thing I have started doing is adding 10 drops of Physica Rehydrate to my bottle. This is a homeopathic preparation to help your body hydrate, especially if you’re like me, and water doesn’t normally quench my thirst. It makes the water more thirst quenching somehow.

20120528-091022.jpg

Please comment on this post

